• About Scrum & Agile

What is Scrum and Agile Certifications?

SCRUMstudy is the global accreditation body for Scrum and Agile certifications. It has authored the SBOK™ Guide as a comprehensive guide to deliver successful projects using Scrum. Each registered student receives a free online copy of A Guide to the Scrum Body of Knowledge (SBOK™ Guide) with each certification course.

Various certifications provided are

  • Scrum Fundamentals Certified(SFC™),
  • Scrum Developer Certified (SDC™),
  • Scrum Master Certified (SMC™),
  • SCRUMstudy Agile Master Certified (SAMC™),
  • Scrum Product Owner Certified (SPOC™) and
  • Expert Scrum Master Certified (ESMC™)

Scrum Certification Bodies

There are three organizations that issue Scrum certifications, and each certifies / qualifies instructors to prepare candidates for their particular certification exams. They are Scrum.org, Scrum Alliance, and SCRUMStudy. Each has its own designation for approved instructors / trainers. For example, CST is the designation from Scrum Alliance. All three organizations base their exams on the same basic Scrum principles and concepts, and thus are all comparable, and show that those holding the certifications (Scrum Master, Product Owner, etc.) have met basically the same requirements for knowledge and competency relative to Scrum. So, certifications from all three organizations are valid and they are all generally accepted as validating the knowledge and understanding of Scrum principles at a certain level.